PENNSYLVANIA FETAL ALCOHOL SPECTRUM DISORDER TASK FORCE   (FASD)

 

             PA FETAL ALCOHOL SPECTRUM DISORDER (FASD) TASK FORCE             EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Lyn Becker  Family Member/Consumer Rep. Co-Chair
Shaye Erhard   PA State Representative Co-Chair
Tara Viens  

Office of Developmental Programs (ODP),

PA Dept. of Human Services Rep. (DHS)

Grace Kindt    PA Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs Representative (DDAP)
Bill Lilik         PA Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs Representative (DDAP)
Tyush Thomas  

Office of Medical Assistance Programs (OMAP),

Bureau of Policy, Analysis and Planning (BPAP)   

Department of Human Services  Representative (DHS)

Gordon Hodas, MD  

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS),

PA Dept. of Human Services Rep. (DHS)   

Dianna Brocious Family Member/Consumer Representative
Jill Santiago        Family Member/Consumer Representative
Connell O'Brien  Provider Representative     RCPA
Anne Yanikov      

Advocacy Organization Representative      The Arc of Pennsylvania

Open     Youth Representative
Dan Dubovsky     Member at Large   

 

TASK FORCE MEMBERS

Andrea Algatt 

Office of Child Development and Early Learning (OCDEL),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Lyn Becker 

Family Member/Consumer Rep. Co-Chair    York County

Sarah Boateng 

PA Department of HealthDepartment of Health (DOH)

Dianna Brocious  

Parent, Parent Advocate, Grandparent   Armstrong County

PA System of Care Partnership(PASOCP) 

Children's Bureau, OMHSAS/DHS

Melanie Brown 

Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Gregory Cherpes MD    

Psychiatrist  Allegheny County

Office of Developmental Programs (ODP) ,

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS) 

Maureen Cronin   

The Arc of PENNSYLVANIA

Dan Dubovsky  

Parent / FASD National Specialist     Philadelphia County

Shaye Erhard   

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services(OMHSAS),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS) 

Shannon Fagan   

Office Mental Health Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Tiffany Fagnani  

The Advocacy Alliance

Brandy Fox

Pennsylvania Project Launch
Early Childhood Consultation Project Manager 

Pennsylvania Keys to Quality

Doris Gascot    

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services   (OMHSAS),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN  SERVICES (DHS)

Dwaneen Hicks    

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN  SERVICES (DHS)

Gordon Hodas MD  

Psychiatrist         Philadelphia County

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS) , 

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Patricia Johnson  

PA Network for Student Assistance Services Region VI (SAP)

Grace Kindt  

PA Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs (DDAP)

William Lelik  

PA Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs (DDAP)

Donna Mick 

Office of Children, Youth and Families (OCYF),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Lea Moyer   

The Statewide Adoption and Permanency Network (SWAN)

Teresa Musser    

Office of Children, Youth and Families (OCYF) , 

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Kristine Needleman    

Parent/Advocate

Connell O'Brien

Rehabilitation and Community Providers Association (RCPA)

Sherry Peters  

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS)

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Karen Plowman 

Gaudenzia Addiction Treatment and Recovery Inc.

 

  Robena Spangler

RCPA, Director of Administration Children's Division

Jean Rush  

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS) Policy Department,

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Jill Santiago

Parent, Parent  Advocate Chester County

Youth and Family Training Institute Family Peer Trainer (YFTI) 

PA System of Care Partnership (PASOCP) 

Children's Bureau, (OMHSAS/DHS)

 

 

Tom Stark

County Commissioner's Association of Pennsylvania

Jill Stemple    

Office of Mental Health Substance Abuse Services (OMHSAS),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

DyAnn Sturgis  

Advocate

 

Tyush Thomas  

Office of Medical Assistance Programs (OMAP)
Bureau of Policy, Analysis and Planning (BPAP)    

Department of Human Services (DHS)

Renee Turchi, MD,MPH  

Pediatrician Philadelphia County
FASD Diagnostic and Referral Center, Philadelphia PA
PA Medical Home Initiative Medical Director

 

Toni Wagner  

Allegheny Family Network     Allegheny County

 

Anne Yanikov  

The Arc of PENNSYLVANIA

Tara Viens  

Office of Developmental Programs (ODP),

PA DEPT. OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS)

Helen Smith

Parent Bucks County

    

                                       PA FASD TASK FORCE COMMITTEES 

  

ELIGIBILITY COMMITTEE

Connell O'Brien       chair

cobrien@paproviders.org
Dianna Brocious      chair pasocdianna@gmail.com
Doris Gascot            state support dgascot@pa.gov
Andrea Algatt   aalgatt@pa.gov
Teresa Musser  temusser@pa.gov  
Tyush Thomas   tythomas@pa.gov
Helen Smith hbrtat@gmail.com

 

MEDICAL COMMITTEE
Gordon Hodas, MD       chair gordonhodas@hotmail.com
Lyn Becker                    state support clyn.becker@gmail.com
Gregory Cherpes, MD gcherpes@pa.gov
Dan Dubovsky   ddubovsky@verizon.net
Renee Turchi, MD  rmt28@drexel.edu

 

PUBLIC AWARENESS / MARKETING COMMITTEE
Grace Kindt        chair sakindt@pa.gov
Jill Santiago        chair santiagoj@upmc.edu
Dwaneen Hicks  state support dwhicks@pa.gov
Andrea Algatt aalgatt@pa.gov
Dianna Brocious pasocdianna@gmail.com
Trish Johnson c-pjohnson@pa.gov
William Lelik wlelik@pa.gov
Tom Stark tstark@pacounties.org
Anne Yanikov ayanikov@thearcpa.org

 

STRATEGIC INITIATIVES COMMITTEE
Teresa Musser     chair temusser@pa.gov
Lyn Becker           chair clyn.becker@gmail.com
Shaye Erhard      state support eserhard@pa.gov
Lea Moyer lmoyer@diakon-swan.org
Connell O'Brien cobrien@paproviders.org
Jill Santiago santiagoj@upmc.edu
Andrea Algatt aalgatt@pa.gov

 

TRAINING COMMITTEE
Trish Johnson       state support c-pjohnson@pa.gov    
Lea Moyer lmoyer@diakon-swan.org
Karen Plowman kplowman@gaudenzia.org
Jill Santiago santiagoj@upmc.edu
Jill Stemple jistemple@pa.gov